Airhead wins BETT Innovator of the Year Award 2015!

Last night we attended the annual Bett show awards ceremony dressed up to the nines and excited to be a Bett awards finalist in the ‘Innovator of the Year’ category. It’s always a fun evening and with Josh Widdicombe as our compere, it was a funny evening too.

Of course there’s a careful balance to be struck between optimism and pessimism in these situations but I think it’s fair to say that, while we truly believed Airhead ought to win, we didn’t think it likely given it was the first time we had entered.

But fate smiled on us last night and I’m delighted to report that Airhead did win! It was all the more special because the ‘Innovator of the Year’ category was newly created this year.

My fellow director and founder, Jason Dixon, and I were somewhat overawed by this turn of events and the moments following the announcement were a bit of a blur. Thank goodness we have some great friends and partners who snapped a few photos to capture the moment.

On that note, we’d like to thank all our customers for their support and enthusiasm. The same vote of thanks goes to our partners including BrainPOP, BT, E2BN, E2BN Think ITGroupcall, ISTMy Concern, NetSupport, NovusSWGfL and WCL. Last but not least we’d like to recognise the huge contribution and commitment from the Airhead team including Ian Mathias-Baker, Fraser Davidson and Anthony Gibbons.

Immediately following receipt of the award, we were whisked into an adjoining room to do a piece to video for which we were both wholly unprepared. I can’t remember exactly what we said but I sincerely hope it imparted some of the elation we felt. What a great evening!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *